Skip To Main Content

Calendar & Events

Calendar

Not updated yet - see text box for summer events.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Fri, Feb 2
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Wed, Feb 7
Thu, Feb 8
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Fri, Feb 16
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Mon, Feb 19
Tue, Feb 20
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Fri, Feb 23
Sat, Feb 24
Sun, Feb 25
Mon, Feb 26
Tue, Feb 27
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

JUNE EVENTS:

  • Band Banquet: June 5, 6pm, NHS Cafe, then Auditorium. People can still attend the award ceremony portion of the banquet, but at this point, food has already been ordered for those who purchased tickets before the deadline. 
  • Spring Training: June 6 and June 8, 6pm-9pm, NHS Band Room. The new Marching Band and Color Guard season begins! New middle school and high school students are welcome. Color Guard will meet every Thursday from here on out (except for 7/6) until Band Camp for any members who are not away on vacation.
  • FUNdamentals Camp: June 19,20,21,22, & 23. 9am-12pm. $10/day for any band student who wants to improve their instrument fundamentals and music literacy to prepare for higher-level ensembles. No registration is needed. Just show up!
  • DC Practices: June 27 and 29. 6pm-8pm. Band room. Final practices to prepare for the DC Parade. 

JULY EVENTS:

  • Summer Training: For percussion: Tuesdays (7/11, 7/18, 7/25, & 8/1) 6pm-9pm. For Guard and Winds: Tuesday (7/11) and Thursdays (7/13, 7/20, 7/27, 8/3) Not away on vacation? Come to our weekly summer training practices! This is a great way to keep up with your music and visual technique. We will continue to learn new exercises and receive more show music in July to prepare for Band Camp in August. 
  • National Independence Day Parade: July 2-5. Times TBA. Important parent meeting for this event will be June 8, at 8pm in the NHS auditorium. 

AUGUST EVENTS:

  • Summer Training: Thursday until Band Camp. 6pm-9pm for those not away on vacation. 
  • Band Camp: August 7,8,9,10,11 and 14,15,16,17,18 from 8:30am-4:30pm with lunch 12pm-1pm. No fee. Required for all members. this is where we learn our entire competitive show. Absences may delay the learning process for the entire ensemble and can cause stress on students who have to catch up while learning the rest of the show. We have a saying in marching band: "Holes Hurt". Please consider that when committing to any program. Our attendance policy will begin on day 1 of band camp. 
  • Official fall season practices: Tuesdays and Thursdays 6pm-9pm. Saturdays 10am-4pm with lunch breaks in the afternoon. This schedule will continue until Championships in November. If there's a competition on a Saturday, then times will change according to the schedule we are given by USBands, our competitive circuit. Attendance policy is in effect.