Skip To Main Content

Marching Band

NHS Marching band group photo at the championships

Welcome to the Marching Band Family!

Welcome to the NHS Marching Band! We are very pleased to have you as member of our program. Marching Band is made up of the following sections: Winds, Drumline, Front Ensemble, Color Guard and 2-3 student conductors called Drum Majors. I believe you will find the program to be both challenging and rewarding. We will work together throughout the season to make Marching Band a wonderful and successful experience for everyone!

The student handbook is embedded into this website and contains a great deal of information. This is a great resource for all students, not just those participating for the first time. In addition to the handbook, information and program updates will be available on Parent Square and Remind. Please check these resources frequently to ensure you have the most up-to-date information.

If, at the conclusion of our two full ensemble spring practices (June 7 and June 9), you would like to participate in Marching Band you will need to submit an electronic “Permission & Medical Information” form below to confirm your commitment to the program and acknowledge receipt of the student handbook. This form must be completed no later than June 15th for color guard (so we can order guard uniforms in advance) and July 21 for everyone else to confirm participation in our program. Please check the season calendar below to ensure you have no significant conflicts.

I'm looking forward to a successful season!

Sincerely,

Manny Arboleda

NHS Band Director

NPS Fine Arts Coordinator

emanuel.arboleda@naugatuck.k12.ct.us

Thunder in the Valley

NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
Color guard performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
Color guard performing at Thunder in the Valley
Color guard performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
NHS Marching Band performing at Thunder in the Valley
Color guard performing at Thunder in the Valley
Color guard performing at Thunder in the Valley

2018 Show

August 2022
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Tue, Aug 9
Wed, Aug 10
Thu, Aug 11
Fri, Aug 12
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
Thu, Aug 18
Fri, Aug 19
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3
Sun, Sep 4

REMIND

will be used for quick, instant updates such as last minute cancellations, emergency notifications, and important reminders. Text this number: 81010 and type this message: @greymarch to sign up. 


ParentSquare:

If you have not been receiving ParentSquare emails from the Marching Band and Color Guard account, please email Mr. A asap so we can get you added to the group. ParentSquare is my main way of communicating to all parents/guardians throughout the season. 
 

July Events:

  • All Tuesdays in July - 6pm-9pm - Percussion
  • All Thursdays in July - 6pm-9pm - Full Ensemble 

August Events:

  • August 2 - 6pm-9pm - Percussion
  • August 4 - 6pm-9pm - Full Ensemble
  • August 8-12 - 8:30am-4:30pm - Band Camp Week 1 (lunch breaks are 12pm-1pm)
  • August 15-19 - 8:30am-4:30pm - Band Camp Week 2 (lunch breaks are 12pm-1pm)
  • Attendance Policy is in effect after Band Camp